/ Operations

(Photo) Klaus Darilion

ta.cin(ta)noilirad.sualk

Klaus Darilion
Head of Operations

studied electrical engineering at the Technical University of Vienna, where he then worked three years as a research assistant at the Institute of Computer Technology. There he conducted research in the field of packetized voice communication and dealt in particular with SIP. Since August 2004 he is in the team of nic.at. Here he deals with current network design, network security, VoIP, VoIP security, DNSSEC and anycast DNS. Since end of October 2014 he is Head of nic.at Operations.


(Photo) Doris Hauser

ta.cin(ta)resuah.sirod

Doris Hauser
System Engineer

graduated from HTL Spengergasse (EDVO) focusing on network engineering and has been working in the field of mainframe scripting after her degree. She is currently studying IT security at FH St. Pölten extra occupationally and supports the team since 2019.


(Photo) Moritz Tanzer

ta.cin(ta)reznat.ztirom

Moritz Tanzer
System Engineer

After his training at Fujitsu and many years as a systems engineer, Moritz Tanzer came to nic.at in October 2012. Among other things, he supports the operations team with monitoring and configuration management.


(Photo) Martin Holub

ta.cin(ta)buloh.nitram

Martin Holub
System Engineer

worked as a systems engineer before he started working in the technical operation team of nic.at in November 2012. His work includes, among others, the introduction of defined processes in RcodeZero Anycast DNS and registry-in-a-box.


(Photo) Thomas Straubinger

ta.cin(ta)regnibuarts.samoht

Thomas Straubinger
System Engineer

After working as a network engineer at PICS GmbH, Thomas Straubinger startet as a systems engineer at the Raiffeisen Datacentre Salzburg. After seven years with Raiffeisen, he switched to nic.at in March 2014 to support the Operations Team. Among other things, he supports the operations team with monitoring and configuration management.

/ Operations

(Photo) Klaus Darilion

ta.cin(ta)noilirad.sualk

Klaus Darilion
Head of Operations

studierte Elektrotechnik an der TU Wien, wo er anschließend drei Jahre als Forschungsassistent am Institut für Computertechnik tätig war. Dort forschte er auf dem Gebiet der paketorientierten Sprachkommunikation und befasste sich insbesondere mit SIP. Seit August 2004 ist er im Team der nic.at und beschäftigt sich mit Netzwerkdesign, Netzwerk-Security, VoIP, VoIP-Security, DNSSEC und Anycast-DNS. Seit Ende Oktober 2014 leitet er das nic.at Operations Team.


(Photo) Doris Hauser

ta.cin(ta)resuah.sirod

Doris Hauser
System Engineer

Absolvierte die HTL Spengergasse für EDVO mit Schwerpunkt Netzwerktechnik und arbeitete im Anschluss im Bereich Mainframe Scripting. Sie studiert berufsbegleitend IT-Security an der FH St. Pölten und unterstützt das Team seit 2019.


(Photo) Moritz Tanzer

ta.cin(ta)reznat.ztirom

Moritz Tanzer
System Engineer

stieß 2012 nach seiner Ausbildung bei Fujitsu und langjähriger Tätigkeit als Systems Engineer im Oktober 2012 zur nic.at. Das Operations-Team unterstützt er unter anderem im Bereich Monitoring und Configuration Management.


(Photo) Martin Holub

ta.cin(ta)buloh.nitram

Martin Holub
System Engineer

arbeitete als Systems Engineer bei der Firma Silver Server, bevor er im November 2012  zum technischen Betriebsteam der nic.at stieß. Seine Tätigkeit umfasst unter anderem die Einführung definierter Prozesse im Bereich RcodeZero Anycast DNS und registry-in-a-box.


(Photo) Thomas Straubinger

ta.cin(ta)regnibuarts.samoht

Thomas Straubinger
System Engineer

arbeitete zuvor als Netzwerktechniker bei der Firma PICS GmbH und sieben Jahre beim Raiffeisen Rechenzentrum in Salzburg als Systemtechniker. Seit März 2014 unterstützt er das Operations-Team unter anderem im Bereich Monitoring und Configuration Management.