DEU | ENG
You are here: Home / Service & Support

Service & Support

Printversion

Service & Support

We are glad that you have chosen a .at-domain. In support area you will find information regarding any questions about .at-domains. If you have any questions or suggestions, our staff members will gladly be at your disposal.

nic.at is the official registration and administration office for all domain names below .at, .or.at and .co.at. nic.at administrates the data of the registered domains, but nic.at is NOT an internet services provider and thus doesn’t offer any additional services (e.g. e-mail account etc.).

Contract with nic.at

You are our contractual partner with regard to your domain. This contract is based on the nic.at General Terms and Conditions. Any other internet services (nameserver, e-mail, webspace etc.) are services provided by your ISP – thus they are not a part of your contract with nic.at. more ...

Domain rights

As the domain holder you have all rights regarding your domain, even if the ISP has registered it on your behalf. This also means that you are liable for your domain. more ...

Modify data

As the domain holder you can have your domain data modified at any time. If the domain is administrated by a nic.at registrar, it is recommendable to assign him with the modification. Otherwise, it is required to send the data electronically – via online application (usually by the ISP) – as well as your written confirmation, so that no modification can be made without your authorisation. mehr …

Cancel a domain

A domain can be cancelled at any time, but only by the domain holder himself. The cancellation must be submitted in writing (fax or letter) and must be signed by the domain holder personally or by an approved signatory of the company, respectively. more ...

Billing

Invoicing takes place for each service period (= 1 year), which is dependent on the registration date of the domain. more ...

Contract structure in the nic.at registrar-system

Registrar system

You are an ISP and want to become a contractual partner with nic.at? Take part in the registrar system and benefit from various financial and administrative advantages.

Related Links

 

 

Related FAQ

fold faq
Who is nic.at?

nic.at is the registration and administration office for all domains ending with .at. A .at-domain only becomes operational and available on the internet if it is registered with nic.at.

fold faq
What are the duties of nic.at and an ISP?

An ISP offers different internet services, like webspace, domain hosting, e-mail addresses, web-design etc. By entering the domain in his nameservers, he provides the technical requirements for a domain. However, a domain only becomes operational and available on the internet if it is registered with the registry nic.at. Thus, the ISP acts as an intermediary betwenn the domain holder and nic.at.

DEU | ENG
Sie befinden sich hier: Home / Service & Support

Service & Support

Printversion

Service & Support

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich für eine .at-Domain entschieden haben.
Unsere Support-Seiten bieten Ihnen Informationen zu allen Fragen rund um .at-Domains. Sollten Sie Fragen oder Anregungen für uns haben, stehen Ihnen unsere MitarbeiterInnen gerne zur Verfügung.

nic.at ist die offizielle Registrierungs- und Verwaltungsstelle für alle Domain-Namen unter .at, .or.at und .co.at. Hier werden die Daten zu den registrierten Domains verwaltet, nic.at ist KEIN Provider und bietet daher keine zusätzlichen Services (z. B. E-Mail-Account etc.) an

Vertrag mit nic.at

In Bezug auf Ihre Domain sind Sie unser Vertragspartner. Dieser Vertrag beruht auf den AGB der nic.at. Alle anderen Internet-Leistungen (Nameserver, E-Mail, Webspace etc.) sind Dienste Ihres Providers und sind nicht Bestandteil des Vertrages mit nic.at. mehr ...

Rechte an der Domain

Alle Rechte an Ihrer Domain haben Sie als Domain-Inhaber, auch wenn Ihr Provider diese für Sie registriert hat. Das heißt aber auch, dass Sie für die Domain haften. mehr …

Daten ändern

Als Domain-Inhaber können Sie die Daten Ihrer Domain jederzeit ändern lassen. Wird sie von einem nic.at-Registrar verwaltet, beauftragen Sie am besten ihn damit. Andernfalls benötigt nic.at die Daten einerseits elektronisch - als Online-Auftrag (meist vom Provider) -, aber auch von Ihnen schriftlich bestätigt damit keine Änderung ohne Ihre Zustimmung passiert. mehr …

Domain kündigen

Eine Domain kann jederzeit gekündigt werden. Allerdings nur vom Domain-Inhaber selbst. Die Kündigung bedarf der Schriftform (Fax oder Brief) und muss durch den Domain-Inhaber persönlich/firmenmäßig unterzeichnet werden. mehr …

Verrechnung

Die Verrechnung erfolgt pro Leistungszeitraum (=1 Jahr). Dieser hängt vom Vergabedatum der Domain ab. mehr …

Vertragsstruktur im nic.at Registrar-System

Registrar System

Sie sind Provider und wollen nic.at-Vertragspartner werden? Nehmen Sie am Registrar-System teil und genießen Sie die finanziellen und administrativen Vorteile.

Weiterführende Links

 

 

Weiterführende FAQ

Antwort auf/zuklappen
Wer ist nic.at?

nic.at ist die Registrierungs- und Verwaltungsstelle für alle Domains, die auf .at enden. Erst mit der Anmeldung bei nic.at wird eine .at-Domain funktionsfähig und im Internet erreichbar.

Antwort auf/zuklappen
Welche Aufgaben hat nic.at und welche ein Provider?

Ein Provider bietet die verschiedensten Internet-Dienstleistungen an: von Webspace, über Domain-Hosting und E-Mail-Adressen bis hin zu Webdesign und vieles mehr. Er schafft die technischen Voraussetzungen für eine Domain, denn er trägt sie in seinen Nameservern ein. Damit sie jedoch funktioniert, muss sie bei der Registrierungsstelle nic.at angemeldet werden. Erst dann ist die Domain im Internet erreichbar. Der Provider ist also der Mittler zwischen dem Domain-Inhaber und nic.at.